Concrete Products

JUL 2015

Concrete Products covers the issues that attract producers of ready mixed and manufactured concrete focusing on equipment and material technology, market development and management topics.

Issue link: http://concrete.epubxp.com/i/538423

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 98 of 103

www.concreteproducts.com July 2015 • 97 Ace-Co/A Division of Libra Systems www ace-co com 38 Active Minerals Company LLC www activeminerals com 42 Advanced Concrete Technologies, Inc (ACT) www concretebiz com 71 American GeoThermal www amgeo com 5 American Manufacturing Group www amg-equip com 25 BASF www basf com 45 Besser Co www besser com 56, 57 BFK Technologies www bfktech com 6 BMH Systems www bmhsystems com 23 CEI Enterprises www ceienterprises com 41 Cleco Manufacturing, Inc www clecoforms com 69 Columbia Machine www colmac com 36 Command Alkon www commandalkon com IBC Concrete Products Buyers' Guide www concreteproductsbg com 89 Cummins Engine Co www cummins com 7 Detroit Diesel Corp www demanddetroit com 2 Eirich Machines www eirichusa com 34 Elematic Inc www elematic-inc com 40 Enviro-Port www enviro-port com 9 Fortrans Inc www fortransinc com 81 Gensco Equipment www genscoequip com 93 GivenHansco www givenhansco com IFC Hawkeye Pedershaab www hpct com 67 Headwaters Resources www headwatersresources com 75 Helser Industries www helser com 49 Hess Machinery www hessmachinery com 19 Houston Vibrator www houstonvibrator com 71 Hydronix (Statler International) www hydronix com 75 Kemco www kemcosystems com 10 Liebherr Concrete Technology Co www liebherr com 32 Ludell Mfg Co www ludellmfg com 22 McInnis USA, Inc www mcinniscement com 20 McLanahan Corp www mclanahan com 17 ADVERTISER'S INDEX Mixer Systems Inc www mixersystems com 29 MPAQ Automation Inc www mpaq com 46 National Combustion www nationalcombustion com 12 New Hampton Metal Fab www newhamptonmetalfab com 16 North American Cement Directory (NACD) www mining-media com 89 Nox-Crete Products Group www nox-crete com 15 NPCA - Precast Show www theprecastshow org 90 Pearson Heating Systems Inc www pearsonsystems com 1 Plant Architects & Plant Outftters www robertober com 35 Polylok www polylok com 33 Prestress Supply www prestresssupply com 37 Putzmeister America www putzmeisteramerica com 61 QMC www qmccranes com 13 Rapid International USA, Inc www rapidintl com 79 Road King Technologies www roadkingtech com 77 RoMix Chemical and Brush www romixchem com 95 Schwing America www schwing com 58 Shepherd Color Company www shepherdcolor com 43 Solimar Pneumatics www solimarpne com 73 Standley Batch Systems www standleybatch com 48 Steam Engineering www steamengineering ca 18 Stephens Mfg www stephensmfg com 39 StructureWorks LLC www structureworks net 44 Tandem Products www tandemproducts com 47 Trans-Flo www trans-fo com 27 Trimble Navigation Ltd www trimble com 26 Universal Accounting Software www u-a-s com 21 Vince Hagan Co www vincehagan com BC Voeller Inc www voellermixers com 31 Washout Watchdog www washoutwatchdog com 30 Watson & Chalin Mfg Inc www watsonsuspensions com 63 Wieser Form Fabrication www wieserconcrete com 83 Zimmerman Industries Inc www zimmermanindustries com 11 INNOVATIONS EQUIPMENT & PRODUCTS Steel reinforcing fibers: Micro Rebar Product developers characterize Helix 5-25 Micro-Rebar Concrete Reinforcement System as the only code approved material of its kind engineers can confidently specify as a replacement for primary structural reinforcing Micro-Rebar are 5-mm diameter, 25-mm (1-in ) long fibers of twisted, high tensile (246 ksi), zinc-coated steel wire, dosed at 9 lb to 70 lb per cubic yard of concrete Each pound of product has about 11,500 fibers In contrast to conventional steel rebar or reinforcing mesh, which function after concrete cracks, Helix has engineered Micro-Rebar to work prior to development of cracks, then hold them to tight dimensions The product is designed to be an integral part of a properly prepared concrete mix; as a discontinuous system, it is embedded every cubic inch of the matrix, thereby capable of distributing a crack's energy or load Compared to conventional rebar, Helix officials contend, this "micro" reinforcing approach allows the concrete achieve higher shear capacity and modulus of rupture (first crack strength), plus increased durability (life cycle) and ductility (flexibility) Micro-Rebar, they add, offers precast producers and concrete practitioners the ability to completely or partially eliminate conventional reinforcing steel and its attendant tying and placing labor The patented design has been specified in 30-plus countries for cast-in-place or precast concrete slabs and structures whose combined surface area exceeds 50 million square feet — Polytorx LLC/Helix Steel, Ann Arbor, Mich., 734/322- 2114; www.helixsteel.com Video surveillance Less than 2 in high, the new IKS-WD6112 HD is an ultra low-profile IP dome camera designed for indoor video surveillance that reduces IP infra- structure costs and complexity, while retaining a stylish and discreet appearance The IKS-WD6112 unleashes the full power of IP video with HD res- olution (1920 x 1080) at 30 frames-per-second to ensure smooth image capture of fast moving objects, plus bandwidth-efficient H 264 compres- sion Quad-streaming capabilities provide four sep- arately configured video streams from one camera simultaneously, allowing users to optimize each stream Users can configure one stream for live footage at low resolution, while recording in full HD on another — Toshiba Surveillance & IP Video Products, Irvine, Calif.; www.toshibasecurity.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Concrete Products - JUL 2015